Contact: Community Education Recreation: 609-927-2053 X-3101

The Recreation Commission oversees the use and development of recreational programs and facilities within Somers Point. This Commission consists of seven regular members appointed by the Mayor.

The Recreation Commission generally meets the 1st Thursday of each month in City Hall starting at 7:00pm. Requests must be made to the Recreation Commission in writing by 3:00pm one week prior to the next scheduled meeting.

Recreation Commission Members: Year 2013

  1. Eric Meyers
  2. Russ Baab
  3. Al Becker
  4. James Waniak
  5. Christopher Hutton
  6. Brian Hartley
  7. Jeanette Cellucci

City Council Representative: Dennis Tapp
Community Educator & Recreation Director: Sydney Perkins

CLICK HERE for available Facilities Fees and Rental Application


CLICK HERE for January 2013